Meet the COE Team

Vision

To build sustainable partnerships between the University of Arizona Cancer Center and communities for a cancer-free Arizona.

Mission

Bridge the University of Arizona Cancer Center and communities in Arizona to ensure excellence in multidisciplinary, culturally relevant research, cancer prevention, and treatment through advocacy and communication.

Values

As the office of Community of Outreach and Engagement in the University of Arizona Cancer Center:

  • We respect and embrace the cultural diversity of the people of Arizona.

  • We value inclusivity and shared input.

  • We are committed to a healthier Arizona.

COE Team

Department email: uacc-coe@email.arizona.edu
Department phone: 520-621-4628

Jennifer Hatcher, RN, MPH, PhD
Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement
Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health

Monica Yellowhair, PhD
Director, Outreach and Tribal Relations

Sonia Nieves
Executive Assistant 
soniam@arizona.edu

Teri Bankhead, MA
Administrator
tbankhead@arizona.edu

Laura Freeman-Cenegy, PhD
Data Analyst
lfcenegy@arizona.edu  

Amanda Lee, MPH
Project Manager
aalee3@arizona.edu

Desiree Jones, MPH
Health Educator, Senior
djones1@arizona.edu 

Juan Contreras II
Health Educator

jcontreras2@arizona.edu

Antonio Philippe
Health Educator
antoniophilippe@arizona.edu
   

Namoonga Mantina
Graduate Research Assistant
mantinan@catworks.arizona.edu    

Also, we can always be reached at UACC-COE@email.arizona.edu.

Locations

University of Arizona Cancer Center - Main Campus
1515 N. Campbell Ave
Tucson, AZ 85724-5024
United States

University of Arizona Cancer Center - North Campus
3838 N. Campbell Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85719
To make an appointment, call (520) 694-CURE (2873).

University of Arizona Cancer Center - Orange Grove
1891 W. Orange Grove Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85704
To make an appointment, call (520) 694-8900.

Radiation Oncology at University of Arizona Cancer Center
1501 N. Campbell Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85719
To make an appointment, call (520) 694-7236.